If you would like to know what patients experience when they visit Dr. Douglas Hauck and Douglas Hauck DDS, Inc., please browse our reviews. For patients who have recently visited our office, we encourage you to tell us how we did. As you can see, 96.3% of patients would refer friends and family to us. To learn more about us and to schedule a visit with our dentist in Newport Beach, California, contact our dental office today.


“Wow!! Best experience ever great friendly staff. I spent 3 years and 4 different dentist in Orange County before I found this practice. They make you feel like they do only things that are best for you and not there financial interest! Love this place and the staff!!! And this says nothing about his skills as a dentist just simply the best!!!”


“Dr. Haucks  office was great from the moment I walked in.  The waiting room was comfortable, though I didnt have to wait long, as they called me in right at my appointment time. He was very knowledgable and put my anxieties at ease.  I highly recommend Dr. Hauck.”


I came into Dr. Haucks office for the first time last week and my experience was the best I have had yet with any dentist Ive gone to. I have been to 7 different doctors for my TMJ symptoms and found little to no resolution for my pain. Dr. Hauck was the first person to take the time to really understand what I was feeling and explain to me what was going on in my body.”


Yelp Reviews

5.0 star rating 1/26/2016
I have been going to Dr Hauck for a number of years. Genetically I was given some pretty bad teeth and a number of dentists I saw prior to Dr Hauck didn’t know what to do for me and some recommended treatment that I just couldn’t seem to agree with. Frankenstein stuff, no kidding.
Dr Hauck and his staff have always been very kind and professional which makes me feel like I can trust in there treatment plan and the execution of there dental work, which I have had a lot of.
A few negative reviews implied high price…
Short answer; “You get what you pay for.”
Long answer, ask me in person but essentially I go to TJ for tacos not dentistry to save money. Price is important but these are my teeth.

Thx Dr. Hauck and Staff
-Rob M.


5.0 star rating 4/22/2015
Wow!! Best experience ever great friendly staff. I spent 3 years and 4 different dentist in Orange County before I found this practice. They make you feel like they do only things that are best for you and not there financial interest! Love this place and the staff!!! And this says nothing about his skills as a dentist just simply the best!!!
-Scott W.


5.0 star rating 8/24/2014
I love love love Dr. Hauck and his team!!
They gave me the smile i never thought I could have….practically pain free and super fast!!! Thank you so much!!!
Totally worth the drive for me ( driving from LA to Newport )
-Jessica g.


5.0 star rating 9/3/2015
I came into Dr. Hauck’s office for the first time last week and my experience was the best I have had yet with any dentist I’ve gone to. I have been to 7 different doctors for my TMJ symptoms and found little to no resolution for my pain. Dr. Hauck was the first person to take the time to really understand what I was feeling and explain to me what was going on in my body. He got me going right away on a TENS machine and fitted me for an appliance. Yesterday morning I got my mouth guard from Dr. Hauck and just after 24 hours I feel like a different person! Today was the first day in three weeks that I woke up without pain. Normally speaking makes it even worse, and I have been speaking with no problem today with my guard in. I am so grateful to have had treatment here. There is hope for all of you TMJ sufferers! This guy is the real deal! I HIGHLY recommend him.
-Maya B.


5.0 star rating 8/24/2015
I came into Dr. Hauck’s office for the first time today and my experience was the best I have had yet with any dentist I’ve gone to. I have been to countless different doctors for my TMJ symptoms and found little to no resolution for my pain. Dr. Hauck was the first person to take the time to really understand what I was feeling and explain to me what was going on in my body. I left with a new sense of calm, knowing that I am being taken care of. I am greatly looking forward to my treatment with Dr. Hauck and recommend him to anyone who suffers from the pains and frustration of TMJ.
-Anonymous


5.0 star rating 2/25/2015
Best in the Business! His staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Dr. Doug does the best work in So Cal.
-Josh D.


5.0 star rating 1/27/2015
Dr. Hauck’s office was great from the moment I walked in. The waiting room was comfortable, though I didn’t have to wait long, as they called me in right at my appointment time. He was very knowledgable and put my anxieties at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Hauck.
-Lori C.


5.0 star rating 10/29/2013
I just moved into the area and a friend of mine recommended Dr. Hauck. His staff is very friendly and his office is so inviting, like a page out of a magazine.
What I like about Dr. Hauck is that he expressed a great deal of passion and is reasonably priced.
-Don P.


5.0 star rating 6/25/2013
Friendly and professional staff, made the experience very worthwhile. It was like a party in my mouth. All joking aside, trips to the dentist aren’t supposed to fun but I had a great time joking with the staff and felt almost no pain at all ( which is a considerable feat for me). Overall 5 stars for sure.
-Christian L.


5.0 star rating 10/31/2013
I am very picky when it comes to my dentist. A close family friend mentioned that Dr. Hauck was the best in the area, so I decided to go in for a consultation. For starters, his office was very clean and organized, and his entire staff was very warm and welcoming. It was pretty easy to find parking on the street, but be aware of street cleaning days! My first impression of Dr. Hauck was that he seemed like a nice, down to earth, honest dentist who genuinely cares about the well being of his patients. Would highly recommend seeing this guy!
-Ryan I.


5.0 star rating 2/2/2011
I can’t speak enough about Dr. Hauck and his the entire staff. I’ve had 3 different dentists in Newport Beach since I was born here 36yrs. ago and I the work performed by himself and his hygienists has always been unparalleled! I have and always will recommend friends and family to his practice. I have always been 100% satisfied. Thanks to all you!
-Whitney W.


2/1/2011
Dr. Hauck really knows his stuff….he makes you feel comfortable and makes sure all your questions are answered. He doesn’t make you feel rushed! And his work speaks for himself. So glad my tennis partner referred me to him 😉
-Leslie A.

>>